Begging your pardon…

Hi folks,

The title of this post is clue enough to the content. I’m taking a step back from 100 Days this year. Life, around me, has become quite extenuating, and at the moment, it shows no signs of relenting. All the cocooning that I’ve talked about in my poems needs to happen to me right now, because sometimes you just have to take care of yourself and of the immediate.

I’ve struggled with making this decision because I love working with this group and I love being “around” the outpouring of creativity and the quality of work at 100 Days. But this year, I won’t be able to cross the finish line.

Good luck to all of you and keep producing the amazing craft that you do. I’ll try my best to keep up with all the poems and stories and paintings and photographs and sketches, and I’ll pop in to leave comments when I can. Hopefully, if 100 Days is back next year, then I will be too.

Love,

Neha.

8 Comments

Filed under 100Days2011

8 responses to “Begging your pardon…

  1. Sina

    I totally get it. Take care of you. I will look forward to finding your poetics laying about. Stay in touch!
    Sina

  2. Relax, take a deep breath. Do what you have to, and when things realign, if you find time and poems on your hands, hook back up!

  3. Sorry you are finding your plate too full to stay at the smorgasborg (sp), but a person has to do what a person needs to do. Still, you are loved and missed (even before this!). Hope you feel better, wholer soon.

  4. What the Susans said! I know where you are and respect your bravery to stop and take care of yourself. I’m here for whatever you need.

  5. Janette

    Neha, Please do what you need to do, no one is not a bottemless well of energy. The writing will come when you are ready again! I’ll miss them but perhaps on or so a week? No pressure!

  6. onehundredpoems

    Thank you, every one :)

    It’s a rough time here in la-la land right now and I appreciate all of you checking in and all of your support.

    I’m sorry to bail.

    — N.

  7. Me too, Neha. Take care of yourself. Stay in touch as you are up to it. And reach out if you need/want to.

Leave a comment